Muhammad Nawaz Sharif elected as PML-N President unopposed

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has been elected new President of Pakistan Muslim League N unopposed. This was announced by Chief Election Commissioner for intra-party elections, Rana Sanaullah Khan during General Council Meeting of PML N in Lahore today. He said no other nomination papers were filed for the intra party elections other than Nawaz Sharif. Source: Radio Pakistan