AJK Assembly members express confidence in PM Imran Khan’s leadership

Government & Politics

Members of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly Ali Shan Suni, Ali Raza Bukhari, Saghir Chughtai, Former Speaker Anwar ul Haq and Former Minister Shehzad Chaudhary called on Prime Minister Imran Khan in Islamabad today (Saturday) and announced to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

They expressed full confidence in the leadership, vision and policies of the Prime Minister and said they are inspired by the vision and practical steps of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and decided to join the party for further promotion of this vision.

They said due to prudent and coordinated strategy of the government, the country has been brought out of the financial crisis and put on development path.

The also appreciated and admired the effective role of the Prime Minister in highlighting the Kashmir issue and fighting the case of Islam at international forums.

Information Minister Chaudhary Fawad Hussain, Minister for Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan Ali Amin Gandapur, Senator Saifullah Niazi, Aamir Kiyani, Arshad Dad, Former Prime Minister Azad Jammu and Kashmir Sultan Mehmood Chaudhary and others were also present on the occasion.

PM approves names of candidates for upcoming elections of Azad Kashmir Assembly

Prime Minister and Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan has approved the names of candidates for upcoming elections of Azad Kashmir Assembly.

In a statement today, Minister of Information and Broadcasting Chaudhary Fawad Hussain said that candidates for some seats will be announced later.

He said 300 applications have been received for tickets of 45 seats.

Source: Radio Pakistan